

TOWN COUNCIL COMMITTEES & DELEGATED TEAMS

COMMITTEES

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Councillor Angus Ashworth Councillor Martin Brampton Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Judy Watson

MANOR VALE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Councillor Angus Ashworth Councillor Martin Brampton Councillor Jeanne Cossins Councillor Derek Chapman Local Expertise – Don Davies and Mike Simpson NYCC Ranger – Andrew Hall RDC Representative – Don Davies Ryedale National History –Tom Denney Local Representative – Mike Simpson Local Farmer –David Cussons Ravenswick Representative – Helen Parker Golf Club Representative – Richard Carr

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Councillor Angus Ashworth Councillor Derek Chapman Councillor Jeanne Cossins Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Judy Watson Councillor Jill Wells

PLAY AREAS & SPORTS COMMITTEE

Councillor Martin Brampton Councillor Derek Chapman Councillor Jeanne Cossins Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Judy Watson Councillor Jill Wells John Goodyear Louise Mudd Edward Strickland

STAFFING COMMITTEE

Councillor Angus Ashworth Councillor Martin Brampton Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Judy Watson

DISCIPLINARY PANEL

Councillor Angus Ashworth Councillor Martin Brampton Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Judy Watson

APPEALS PANEL

Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Jill Wells

DELEGATED TEAMS

INTERNAL CONTROL - COUNCILLORS AUDIT Councillor Angus Ashworth Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Judy Watson

CEMETERY DUTIES

Councillor Judy Watson (Primary) Councillors Derek Chapman and Jeanne Cossins (Secondary)

REPRESENTATIVES

FIVE TOWNS MEETING Councillor Angus Ashworth Councillor Derek Chapman

RYEDALE MARKET TOWNS WORKING GROUP Councillor Angus Ashworth Vacancy

NORTH RYEDALE PUBLIC TRANSPORT GROUP Councillor Jill Wells (Primary) Councillor Chris Dowie (Secondary)

POLICE – KIRKBYMOORSIDE COMMUNITY CONSULTATION GROUP Councillor Angus Ashworth Councillor Judy Watson

KIRKBYMOORSIDE ENVIRONMENT GROUP Councillor Derek Chapman

JOHN STOCKTON TRUST FOUNDATION Councillor Jeanne Cossins