

TOWN COUNCIL COMMITTEES & DELEGATED TEAMS

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Andrea Moffat Councillor Simon Woodhams

MANOR VALE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Councillor Chris Bettany
Councillor Hilary Shields
Councillor Simon Woodhams
Non Councillor Members:
Local Expertise – Mike Simpson
North Yorkshire Council Officer – Andrew Hall
Ryedale National History –Tom Denney
Local Entomology – Jim Pewtress
Kirkbymoorside Environment Group – Keith Dowell
Golf Club Representative – Richard Carr

MOORSIDE ROOM COMITTEE

Councillor Chris Bettany
Councillor Chris Dowie
Councillor Hilary Shields
Councillor Simon Woodhams
Non Councillor Members: 3 vacancies
Jackie Chipping
Revnd Paul Sunderland

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Tony Riby Councillor Hilary Shields Councillor Simon Woodhams

PLAY AREAS & SPORTS COMMITTEE

Councillor Chris Bettany Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Andrea Moffat

EVENTS COMMITTEE

Councillor Chris Bettany Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Andrea Moffat Councillor Woodhams

STAFFING COMMITTEE

Councillors Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Andrea Moffat Councillor Simon Woodhams

DISCIPLINARY PANEL

Councillor Chris Bettany
Councillors Simon Woodhams

APPEALS PANEL

Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie

DELEGATED TEAMS

INTERNAL CONTROL - COUNCILLORS AUDIT

Councillor Joe Coughlan Councillor Chris Dowie Councillor Tony Riby Councillors Hilary Shields Councillor Simon Woodhams

CEMETERY DUTIES

Councillor Joe Coughlan (Primary)
Councillor Simon Woodhams

REPRESENTATIVES

FIVE TOWNS MEETING

Councillor Joe Coughlan
Councillor Simon Woodhams

POLICE

Councillor Chris Bettany Councillor Joe Coughlan

KIRKBYMOORSIDE ENVIRONMENT GROUP

Councillor Chris Dowie

JOHN STOCKTON EDUCATION FOUNDATION

Councillor Chris Dowie